From Gates



Recent workshops:

2018/06/11 生技醫藥轉譯創新發展計劃TSPA, 生化所及吉偉儀器主辦
Registration Here!

2018/06/15 中研院高磁場核磁共振中心主辦 Basic NMR Experiments & Data Analysis Tools For Small Molecules.
Registration Here!

* Registration deadline 2018/06/04

2018/07/24 ~
2018/08/09 周二至周四下午, 中研院及台大合辦 "核磁共振光譜學原理與應用暑期工作坊"
Registration Here! Event Poster Here!

* Registration deadline 2018/07/01


BCF Invited Seminars:

Check BCF Courses.

Check BCF Charges.


Welcome to BCF homepage at

title BCF History

The Biophysics Core Facility (BCF) of the Scientific Instrument Center, Academia Sinica, is located in Room 402 in the Institute of Biological Chemistry. Previously known as Molecular Characterization Core, the facility, in operation since 2008, is the home of several state-of-art instruments, providing technical support for facility users in terms of training, scheduling, workshops, user certification, trouble shooting and instrument maintenance. To learn about BCF's training courses, please visit our Courses website.

BCF currently houses the following instruments: analytical ultracentrifuge (Beckman XL-I), surface plasmon resonance biosensors (GE Biacore T200), bio-layer interferometer (ForteBIO Octet RED96,), isothermal titration calorimeter (GE MicroCal iTC200), differential scanning calorimeter (TA Nano DSC III, Malvern MicroCal VP-Capillary DSC), dynamic and static light scattering spectrometer (Malvern Zetasizer Nano) and capillary isoelectric focusing platform (ProteinSimple NanoPRO 1000); in addition, on sharing basis, a differential scanning calorimeter (GE MicroCal VP-DSC) with Institute of Physics, a surface plasmon resonance biosensor (Biacore T100) with Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology and an analytical ultracentrifuge (Beckman AUC XL-A) with Institute of Biological Chemistry. In combination of results from each instrument, researchers gain insights into the thermodynamics, kinetics and structural information for interactions of biological molecules.

BCF staff:
Manager: Dr. Shu-Chuan (Chris) Jao 饒淑娟 博士
Assistant: Miss Szuhuan Wang 王思寰 小姐
Tel: 2785-5696 x4024

BCF User Committee members (Apr. 2018-):
Dr. Rita P.-Y. Chen(Institute of Biological Chemistry)
Dr. Cheng-Hsun Ho (Agricultural Biotechnology Research Center)
Dr. Kuo-Chiang Hsia (Institute of Molecular Biology)
Dr. Jen-Tse Joseph Huang (Institute of Chemistry)
Dr. Tsung-Lin Li (Genomics Research Center)
Dr. Shih-Long Tu (Institute of Plant and Microbial Biology)
Dr. Shi-Bing Yang (Institute of BioMedical Sciences)


stopped-flow CD  AUC  iTC  Zeta  DSC  T100  AutoLab